Follow

Troubleshoot - UA Band

Reconnecting your Band to your Phone
If your band has become disconnected from your phone and you are having trouble reconnecting, please review the following items, which will prevent a phone and band from re-establishing a lost connection: 
  • Make sure the band is not in airplane mode or tracking a sleep session - both of these band states will prevent the band from connecting to the phone.
  • Make sure Bluetooth is enabled in your phone's settings. In some cases toggling Bluetooth off and on may resolve a connectivity issue.
If the above to cases are not the cause for disconnection, please review the troubleshooting steps outlined below to see if this will allow your UA Band to reconnect to your phone.

1) Force quit the UA Record app > re-open and check band settings to see if connection is repaired
2) If disconnect persists, cycle Bluetooth off and on again by navigating to your phone's settings > Bluetooth > toggle off/on again > check to see if connection is repaired.
3) If cycling Bluetooth does not resolve the connection issues, let's try forgetting the phone from your UA Band. To do so, follow the steps below:
  •  Tap on the down arrow  
  • Select Settings  
  • Tap the phone icon 
  • Scroll right through text, if visible, and tap checkmark to confirm "forget this device." A Blue LED light should begin flashing.**
4) Next, you'll need to forget the Band from your phone. To do so: open UA Record > tap "UA Sync" icon in upper right corner of Dashboard > select UA Band from list of devices > scroll to the bottom and tap "Bluetooth Settings" > tap "Forget this Device" > confirm.
5) Return to your phone's Bluetooth settings and forget the UA Band.
6) Retry the pairing flow by reopening UA Record > tapping "UA Sync" icon > selecting UA Band > Connect.

Factory Reset

Factory reset will restore your UA Band to it's out-of-box state. All data stored on UA Band will be lost in a factory reset. To performa a factory reset, follow the instructions below.
  1. On the Home screen, tap .
  2. Tap .
  3. Tap , and then tap .
  4. Swipe to read the warning, and at the end of the details, tap .
  5. When asked to confirm, tap .
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 2 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk